A Survivor and a Fighter – piece in Peril Magazine

I remember back in the 1990’s there was an Asian Australian lifestyle print publication (I can’t remember the name now) that I used to pick up as street press around good ol’ Radelaide. I remember back then how desperately I wanted to get involved, but was too shy, too self-conscious, to get in contact. So now that I’ve just been published in Peril online magazine…I feel pretty chuffed:

“When my mother passed away, the sisters asked me to give the eulogy. Fresh with grief, I knew exactly what I wanted to say. Writing it, crying over it, well that was easy. Reading it was even easier. On the altar of St Mary’s Catholic Cathedral in Darwin, to a small crowd, I blocked out all of my emotions and read it. I paced myself, but inside I knew I read faster than I normally would….”

Read more here: http://peril.com.au/current-edition/a-survivor-and-a-fighter/ 

Leave a Reply

